Nuance Cendrillon
Nuance

Nuance


Grape variety

30% Petit Manseng, 22% Albariño, 22% Verdejo, 16% Grenache Blanc, 10% Grenache Gris

Terroir

Grenache Blanc and Gris are located on the high, clay-limestone terraces of the Orbieu, on west-facing hillsides. Petit Manseng, Albariño and Verdejo are in turn on marls and clays, located on the southern slopes of the Pech river, sheltered from the north wind.

Yield

20hl/ha

Wine elaboration

The manual harvest takes place in late August. The grape is cooled to 7°C before pressing. After a long cold settling, fermentation takes place partly in stainless steel tanks at controlled temperatures. The rest of the assembly is vinified and aged in oak casks with regular stirring which boosts the volume on the palate.

Wine tasting

Adorned with a beautiful clear and bright pale yellow color, this new vintage, has a lovely fragrance of fresh citrus fruit and white peach, with oral notes. The elegantly composed mouth has a perfect balance between freshness and smoothness, a slight woodiness emphasizes harmony, minerality and delicacy in the aftertaste.

Keeping time

4 Years.

Technical sheet Nuance 2017 Technical sheet Nuance 2018

Nuance Cendrillon
Nuance

Nuance


Cépages

30% Petit Manseng, 22% Albariño, 22 % Verdejo, 16 % Grenache Blanc, 10% Grenache Gris

Sol

Les Grenache Blanc et Gris sont implantés sur les terrasses hautes et argilo- calcaire de l’Orbieu, sur des coteaux exposés à l’ouest. Le Petit Manseng, l’Albariño et le Verdejo sont quant à eux sur des marnes et des argiles, situés sur le versant Sud du Pech, à l’abri du vent du Nord.

Rendement

20hl/ha

Vinification

La récolte manuelle a lieu fin août. Le raisin est refroidi à 7°C avant le pressurage. Après un long débourbage à froid, la fermentation se déroule en partie en cuve inox, à température contrôlée. Le reste de l’assemblage est vinifié et élevé en demi-muids avec un bâtonnage régulier qui permet d’accentuer le volume en bouche.

Dégustation

Paré d'une belle robe jaune pâle limpide et éclatante, ce nouveau millésime eure bon les fruits frais, agrumes, pêche blanche, avec des notes orales. La bouche élégamment constituée bénéficie d'un parfait équilibre entre fraîcheur et onctuosité, un boisé encore perceptible souligne l'harmonie, la minéralité et la délicatesse en finale.

Temps de garde

4 ans.

Fiche Technique Nuance